YAY!  I finally did it!! I’ve been meaning to applique onesies and t-shirts  for quite some time now, but I’m always hesitant when it comes to doing things for the first time.  Fortunately, Steve made a big order from me and it included items for 2 boys.  Since one of the boys is 4 and won’t need a bib, burp cloth, or baby blanket, the quickest thing I could think of is appliqueing a tie on a t-shirt.  This onesie is for his baby brother and I made a reversible dress with the Kyoto print on one side for his younger sister.  I’ll post a picture of all 3 together when I’m done.  I was just so excited that I finally got this done!!  It was a lot trickier than I thought to sew the top-stitching on a tiny onesie, but I look forward to practicing and making more.  Hopefully soon, I can add them to my shop!

