*squeeeEeEEeal*  I am sooo thrilled about how this tote come out!  I’ve been meaning to make bags/totes for children, but just haven’t gotten around to it.  Again, thanks to Steve for making a big order, I had to come up with something for a 4/5 year  old.  This was actually not on my mind when I initially thought of making this tote bag.  I knew I wanted to make it reversible and had the robots print already in mind, but I had no idea what I wanted for the other side.

I quickly went through my pile of scrap fabrics to see what I could find for inspiration – pockets, appliqueing, patchwork, etc.  I came across the dinos print and thought it was cute, but put it aside.   I was thinking of placing a whole print on this other side, but then, slowly I remembered I had this canvas fabric and  then remembered that I had some light blue cotton flannel already adhered to double-sided fusible fabric (used for the lettering for the name).

..and voila!  This is what came out!

I was so thrilled when I finished stitching the handles and pulled the bag inside-out/right side out.  It was toooo cute!!! I seriously wanted to keep it for myself!! ..yes, and change my name to “Manas.” ;P

I will definitely be making more children totes!

