I love New York City.  I was born and raised there and although I live in LA now and prefer to live her (for now), I love New York City.  The vibe and energy there is just so amazing.  It literally is “the city that never sleeps”!

I first bought this NYC print about a year ago, but never really got around to using it.  I originally wanted to make dinner napkins or pillow covers from this print, but since my shop started focusing more towards baby products, I decided to make bibs from the fabric.

The NYC bibs sold slowly at first, but then all of a sudden, they were selling out.  I even received my first bulk order for the NYC bibs from Teich Design!  I was so excited and thrilled, AND when I found out that their shops are near where I used to live in NYC, I thought it was just fate.  The next visit I make to NYC, I’m definitely going to visit one of their shops and check it out.  (If you’re in NYC and you come across one of there stores, keep an eye out for my bibs.  Take a photo for me if you can. ;D)

Soon after the bulk order, I sold out completely of the NYC bibs.  I went back to the store where I had bought the fabric from hoping that I would find the fabric again.  I really thought it would be sold out since it’s been a while since I first bought the fabric.  I was ecstatic to find the fabric and purchased it right away.  There really wasn’t much left on the bolt, so I just bought everything.

I’m so happy to be working with this fabric again because it’s just fun to work with.  There’s a lot going on the print and no 2 bibs come out exactly the same.  Working with the fabric always reminds me of the great things about NYC and my favorite pattern placements are the ones that have the NYC yellow taxis on them.  What’s your favorite part of NYC and/or what symbolizes NYC for you?

