I’m changing up my blog.  I’ve changed my About page in hopes to try to explain things a little better.  My life, our lives (J & I), have changed a little since I first started this blog.  I’m more focused on my business now (and I’m starting to see the results! YAY!).  I don’t think I’ve changed as a person, but our daily lives have definitely taken a shift.

“Life is a journey” and my life has always been changing and very erratic.  I used to be at the point where I couldn’t make plans one month down the line because I didn’t know where I’d be.  I’m a little more stable now, thanks to J for taking care of me and keeping me at “home” with him.

Currently, I’m learning a ton of new things and am motivated and inspired now. I’m reading and following a lot of blogs.  There are so many giving people out there that are offering advice, positivity, and beauty.  (Which reminds me, I should add them to my blog roll to share them with you.  Will do that after this post.)

So, what I wanted to share with you today is Earl Nightingale.  If you’ve heard of him, great!  Maybe now is the right time to re-listen to his talks and advice about business and life.  If you haven’t heard of him, well, I’m hoping you’ll check him out and that he’ll open up some doors for you.

I discovered Earl Nightingale through the blog of Stapleton Kearns and found his blog through another blog, Crafting an MBA.

I will share with you the video that Stape shared, “The Boss”.  It’s a good and easy start to Earl Nightingale.

It’s part 1 of 2, so if you want more of “The Boss”, make sure you watch video 2 of 2.

I watched a few Youtube videos of Earl.  He has a “30 Day Test” one and a few others.  I can’t even recall what I learned from which video.  I think I OD-ed on Earl yesterday evening. ;P  I (re)learned a lot of great stuff about attitude, positivity, and focus (which is what I really needed right now).  I love his videos because they’re basically him just talking and I’ve been looking for stuff to listen to while I work (cut fabric, sew, etc.).

I hope that you’ll find what Earl Nightingale has to say to be valuable.  If so, please share which video is your favorite and I look forward to checking it out (and if I already heard it, I look forward to hearing it again)!

