I always hated when people tell me, “It’s just a job.”  and/or, “You work to get what you want and to enjoy what you want to do (on your time off).” If you take into account working 40-60 hours a week, preparing for work, commuting back and forth to work, and especially bringing work (and stress) home, it’s your life!  ..and what? You get to “enjoy what you do” on the weekends and holidays?

As far as I can remember, I always wanted to find what it is that I want to do.  A job was never, “just a job” for me.  I saw it as my life.  I always struggled looking for (my previous) jobs wondering how much I would enjoy it.  Fortunately, I’ve enjoyed most of my jobs (for the most part), until the stress crept up on me.

Now, as an entrepreneur of my own little shop, I definitely enjoy what I do!  I’m not making as much as I used to (yet!), but everyday, when I wake up and see that I’ve received an order, I get so excited and thrilled and can’t wait to get to work on the project(s) at hand!  I really do enjoy what I do!

Your job is your life!  You should enjoy what you do and enjoy your life!

