Just a few days ago, I had a request to take some photos of some cute character appliques that I have in my shop.  The appliques were created by cutting out characters from a printed fabric.  At first, I thought the request for the photos was an AWESOME idea, but as I worked on Photoshopping the photos and cleaning our the edges of the characters, I realized that I was basically copying someone’s work.

Long story short, I decided not to sell/give the files.  I am totally bummed because I worked so many hours on them AND they turned out so cute!!!  They’re so cute that I want to share them, so here are just a few photos of the ones I printed out.

These were printed out on regular 8.5″ x 11″ paper on a regular print setting.  They’re cute huh??

The original appliques are only about 2″ – 2.5″ tall.  I took the photos on the largest photo setting, threw them into Photoshop where I cropped them, played with the brightness and colors a bit, and took the time to “erase” all the extra lines, dots, etc.  I spent hourS on this project (a total of 33 images)!

I just love how the photo and print captured the texture of the cotton fabric as well.

These would definitely make adorable “It’s a Small World” party themed decorations for the walls, banners, etc. and if I shrink them back down, they’ll make cute cupcake toppers!

Oh well, at least I learned quite a few things (mostly about Photoshopping) in the process.  (If you have any questions, please feel free to ask and I will answer! =D)

