I am SUPER DUPER thrilled and excited!!!!  I’ve been accepted and confirmed to be a vendor at Sew Funky Market’s Spring 2012 show!!!

The show will be held on March 31st, so I have well over a month to prepare.  I am excited, but nervous at the same time because this will be my first craft show!  Before 2011 ended, I made it a goal to vend at a few shows in 2012 and I am so thrilled that I’m hitting this goal!  This is a HUGE step for my business!

James is going to help me work on my table/booth set up and I’m excited to see what he’s going to come up with!  I definitely need rods to hang dresses, skirts, and pants and shelving for bibs, burp cloths, blankets, bodysuits, etc.  I have to concentrate on sewing and building up my inventory.  I know I have a lot of different things, so I will have to figure out what I want to stock up on.  I really want to stock up on my Chinese character bodysuits and t-shirts because I think those are pretty unique to my shop and I really do enjoy making them, but I don’t know how those will sell. ..but since I enjoy working on them, I’ll make a few to have on hand.

(Photo by Hiroko Photography)

I definitely want to work on a bunch of skirts and reversible dresses too because I love the prints that I have and I know my dresses and skirts are made really well.  I also love my lounge sets, but most of my t-shirts are personalized with a monogram.  I guess I can make the tops with appliqued ties for boys and hearts for girls.  (I’m literally thinking this through as I write!)

If you’re a fan of my shop, or just checking it out for the first time, what items do you suggest I stock up on for the Sew Funky Market Spring 2012 show?  What do you like and/or what makes my shop unique?  What item would you like to see in person?

..and of course if you’re in the SoCal area, please come to the show on Saturday, March 31, 2012 and support local handmade small businesses!

Like Sew Funky Market on Facebook.

Follow Sew Funky Market on Twitter.

